“Redeemed”- Typewriter Poetry at the Thrift Store

PhotoGrid_1471376574209[1]

“Redeemed” -a poem by Luke Austin Daugherty, copyright 2016, All Rights Reserved

I found the old girl tossed in the bin at a thrift store this afternoon. I pulled her out of the bin, set her up top a broken washing machine, messed with all of the keys, rolled in a torn-out sheet of paper, and brought her back to life right there… “Redeemed”

No correction tape was available, so pardon my mistakes. Here’s a larger version of the picture I took when I found the old Remington.

PhotoGrid_1471380669898[1]

A Remington Quiet Writer manual typewriter found in a bin at the west side Goodwill Outlet Store in Indianapolis by Luke Austin Daugherty.

_________________________________________________________________

As always, thank you for reading and sharing my blog! I am an independent poet, author, and singer/songwriter and I have my own ebay business to keep me as flexible as possible. But, writing takes time and if you appreciate what I do, if you have been moved or made to think by my writing, OR have just enjoyed something on my blog, please throw a buck or two in my tip jar!:) Your kind contribution may buy me a cup of coffee out at my next writing session. Click my easy paypal “tip jar” link that follows and THANKS! -Luke

LAD Online Tip Jar!

Leave a Reply

