Caleb Doesn’t Judge- An Original Poem Typecast

A typecast picture of an original poem by Luke Austin Daugherty, called, "Caleb Doesn't Judge." Typed on a vintage Olympia DeLuxe typewriter with script font.

A typecast picture of an original poem by Luke Austin Daugherty, called, “Caleb Doesn’t Judge.” Typed on a vintage Olympia DeLuxe typewriter with script font.

This was a poem I wrote back in 2005. It was inspired by one of my twin sons, Caleb. I was practicing some of my songs at home before a concert and he just sat there listening intently and cheesing at me for a while.

I write most of my new poems on a vintage Smith-Corona Sterling typewriter. I thought that I would start to type up some of my old stuff on this other old typewriter, an Olympia DeLuxe, that my dad gave me some years ago.

Also, the paper that I used was a piece that I made by hand with a few of my kids using an Arnold Grummer Paper Mill. I think I might use some hand made paper from time to time. The only drawback is, not being perfectly white, correction tape will stand out like crazy. So, careful typing is a must! 🙂 Thanks for reading and as always, thanks for sharing! -Luke

Leave a Reply

